Skip to main content
This guide is intended to help you do research for English class. Please contact a Reference librarian at (508) 531-1394 or firstname.lastname@example.org if you need further assistance.
Search Webster (Library Catalog)
Maxwell Library uses the Library of Congress Classification System. To locate your book in the General Collection look at the first letter of the call number. If it begins with the letter A-L, it will be on the second floor. If it starts with the letters M-Z, it will be on the third floor. Reference Books and periodicals are located on the first floor and may not be checked out.
These databases require a BSU login.
Full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
Academic Search Premier
Full text for more than 8,500 journals, including full text for more than 4,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Vocations and Careers Collection
Provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career.Includes hundreds of current periodicals, from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
Health Reference Center Academic
Created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals. Includes more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure
More than 1,600 scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism.
Business Source Premier
Full text for nearly 1,200 journals and magazines, including nearly 700 peer-reviewed journals, covering a variety of business disciplines.
ERIC (via EBSCO)
Abstracts to journal articles as well as "grey literature" (pamphlets, conference proceedings, privately published papers) in the field of education. Via E*Subscribe, the full text of selected ERIC documents may be retrieved.
Dates of coverage: 1966-
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
More than 320 full-text magazines and journals, 540,000 records, and coverage of more than 600 journals from around the world. Subjects include criminology, criminal justice, corrections and prisons, criminal investigations, forensic sciences and investigation, substance abuse and addiction, and probation and parole.
Full-text documents from over 17,000 credible sources of information, legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790, business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 63 million executives. Coverage includes numerous newspapers, business periodicals, legal journals and case laws, and medical journals.
News & Newspapers
Searchable full text for The Boston Globe 1980-present, New York Daily Times 1851-1857, New York Times 1857-present, and Wall Street Journal 1984-present.
Mon - Thurs: 7:45 am - 11:45 pm
Fri: 7:45 am - 5:00 pm
Sat: 8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Sun: 12:00 pm - 11:45 pm
© Bridgewater State University || All Rights Reserved