ENG202 - Business Communication Professor Link: Entrepreneurship Web Resources

(print and free online and in the SANDBOX! [see the Gale Small Business Resource Center])

Includes information and sample business and marketing plans.

Includes product information and market trends for various industries. Annual survey “Industry Market Barometer” shows where reporting companies are, where they have been and where they are heading.

Includes a range of marketing information including marketing research and promotion.

The Official Business Link to the U.S. Government

"Total know-how for small business."

Information on social programs and funding provided by the U.S. Government.

A directory of resources for entrepreneurs.

A wealth of information access points for businesses.

A Thomson/Gale encyclopedia that covers small business issues including accounting and outsourcing.

All kinds of tips on starting and growing your business.

Great source of small business information.

Place to find small business resources and information.

Provides links to many valuable resources.

consumer feedback

Data on what some large companies are investing in.

Provides a wealth of information including: start up information, business, advertising and marketing plans. (Financing)

The Daily Resource for Entrepreneurs.

Includes information on how to get started to how to stay current.

Statistics on income, trade, economic indicators and more.

Good source for economic statistics and analysis.

A collection of statistical reports on selected industries.

Resource links include: The State of Small Business: A Report of the President, Small Business Economic, Characteristics of Small Business Owners and Employees Indicators and many more.

Provides legal and regulatory information.

Includes a wealth of information on starting and marketing a business