Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These databases will assist you in finding journal articles. A BSU login is required.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete covers business, management, finance, accounting, international business, and economics topics with premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals.
Emerald Online Library This link opens in a new window
Maxwell Library has access to more than 145 full-text journals in the following collections: Business, Management, and Strategy; Public Policy and Environmental Management; Information Knowledge; Marketing; Learning and Organization Studies; and Library Studies.
Business Economics and Theory Collection This link opens in a new window
More than 1,800 titles, with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides access to thousands of journals relating to research and advances in science happening around the globe. Maxwell Library has access to the following collection: Health & Life Sciences Journals.
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects. With millions of articles in both PDF and HTML full-text format and simultaneous, unlimited usage, researchers are able to find accurate, timely information quickly. Gale's InterLink technology intelligently connects contextually-relevant results from your library's eBook collection on GVRL within articles in a user's search results. The Topic Finder tool adds power and depth to searches, allowing students to mine their search results and develop their research focus in ways never before available.
D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window
D&B Hoovers, previously known as OneSource, is a company database. It provides a one‐stop shop for information about companies, executives, industries, and current events related to business. You can use it to find such as company profiles, news, analyst reports, SWOT analyses, executive information, and company financials as well as make custom lists and reports for US and international companies.
LexisNexis (now called: Nexis Uni) This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Use Google Scholar to find citation information. You can type the name of the author, or an article title to see who cited it.
Mon - Fri.: 7:30 am - 11:45 pm
Sat.: 8:30 am – 4:00 pm
Sun.: 12pm – 11:45pm