Spanish Language and Literature: Home

Searchable database of digitized films. Click on "Humanities and Social Sciences" to see a list of films by language, on the bottom, right side of the screen. Requires a BSU login.

References for articles from professional journals in modern languages and literatures. For 299 of these journal titles, full text is available.

An expansive collection of literary resources, including more than 36,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, 81,000 articles/essays of literary criticism, 250,000 author biographies, 460 literary journals, 870,000 book reviews, 98,000 classic and contemporary poems, 26,000 classic and contemporary short stories, 9,500 author interviews, and more than 7,400 classic novels.

A full-image collection of retrospective issues from scholarly journals of prime importance in their fields. Subject coverage includes mathematics, philosophy, anthropology, Asian studies, economics, history, literature, population studies, and sociology (from the Arts & Sciences I Collection)

The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects. With millions of articles in both PDF and HTML full-text format and simultaneous, unlimited usage, researchers are able to find accurate, timely information quickly. Gale's InterLink technology intelligently connects contextually-relevant results from your library's eBook collection on GVRL within articles in a user's search results. The Topic Finder tool adds power and depth to searches, allowing students to mine their search results and develop their research focus in ways never before available.

Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Full text for more than 540 journals and 140 books, indexing of historical articles from more than 2,300 journals in over 40 languages, and searchable cited references for more than 500 journals. Coverage dates back to 1953, with some coverage for titles back to the early 20th century. Subjects include world history, military history, women’s history, history of education and more.

Credo Reference service features full-text, aggregated content from more than 260 reference titles from 55 publishers, with nearly three million entries covering every major subject. Content includes encyclopedias, atlases, dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, and subject-specific works. Additional key features include customizable, dynamic data tables; tens of thousands of images; audio pronunciation files; over 90,000 atlas images of places and geographic features.

HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,600 scholarly journals. HeinOnline provides topic specific databases including all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law, and Women and the Law among others. Full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase is included.