Find Books and Videos
Try searching Dancers-Biography, or Dance History as a subject. You can also search for specific dancers.
Search Google Scholar
You can search for people or use this feature to follow up with citations.
- Biography Reference Center This link opens in a new windowMore than 430,000 full-text biographies and more than 9,000 biographies from American National Biography. Complete collections of Biography Today and Biography.
- Biography in Context This link opens in a new windowMore than 650,000 biographical articles of international figures from every time period and area of study. Content is searchable across more than 170 titles, videos, audio selections, images, and articles.
- Current Biography Illustrated This link opens in a new windowMore than 30,000 biographies and obituaries with photographs, covering more than 20,000 individuals. Searchable collection of more than 35,000 images.
- Fine Arts and Music Collection This link opens in a new windowFull text for more than 240 journals covered in databases such as Wilson Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) index. Includes 10.4 million articles covering drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text This link opens in a new windowA fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated database of journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries. Includes more than 200 full-text journals and nearly 370 full-text books and monographs, covering ballet, cinema, comedy, dance, drama, film, mime, opera, puppetry, theatre, and more.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowAn interdisciplinary collection of more than 650 high quality, peer reviewed journals designed for institutions acquiring extensively in the humanities and social sciences.
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowThe premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects. With millions of articles in both PDF and HTML full-text format and simultaneous, unlimited usage, researchers are able to find accurate, timely information quickly. Gale's InterLink technology intelligently connects contextually-relevant results from your library's eBook collection on GVRL within articles in a user's search results. The Topic Finder tool adds power and depth to searches, allowing students to mine their search results and develop their research focus in ways never before available.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Clement C. Maxwell Library
Clement C. Maxwell Library