SCWK 502 Diversity/Oppression-Knight: Home

The world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Includes nearly 4 million bibliographic records from more than 50 countries and indexing of more than 2,500 journals, 99% of which are peer-reviewed. Coverage dates back to the 17th and 18th centuries, with extensive coverage from the 1800s to the present. Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA) and updated weekly.

Extensive coverage of more than 500 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Subjects include therapy, education, human services, addictions, child and family welfare, mental health, and civil and legal rights. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW).
***Limited to 4 maximum users at a time.

Full text for more than 650 journals and magazines, including more than 620 peer-reviewed journals and 320 non-embargoed journals. Covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work. Abstracts date back to 1895.

More than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily, exploring cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.

Covers today's hottest social issues, offering differing views to help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more.

Provides access to thousands of journals relating to research and advances in science happening around the globe. Maxwell Library has access to the following collection: Health & Life Sciences Journals.

A freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.