SCWK 380 Research Methods Social Work - Professor Howley: Home

The world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Includes nearly 4 million bibliographic records from more than 50 countries and indexing of more than 2,500 journals, 99% of which are peer-reviewed. Coverage dates back to the 17th and 18th centuries, with extensive coverage from the 1800s to the present. Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA) and updated weekly.

More than 320 full-text magazines and journals, 540,000 records, and coverage of more than 600 journals from around the world. Subjects include criminology, criminal justice, corrections and prisons, criminal investigations, forensic sciences and investigation, substance abuse and addiction, and probation and parole.

Full text for more than 260 journals and periodicals, as well as indexing and abstracts for nearly 430 journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government.

Full text for more than 1,300 education journals, 540 books, and 2,300 education-related conference papers. Indexing and abstracts for more than 2,400 journals. Covers the areas of curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. Subjects include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.

Extensive coverage of more than 500 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Subjects include therapy, education, human services, addictions, child and family welfare, mental health, and civil and legal rights. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW).
***Limited to 4 maximum users at a time.

Full text for more than 650 journals and magazines, including more than 620 peer-reviewed journals and 320 non-embargoed journals. Covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work. Abstracts date back to 1895.

Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Covers today's hottest social issues, offering differing views to help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more.

Over 26 million references to journal articles in life sciences with concentration in biomedicine and citations from over 6,700 worldwide journals in 60 languages. Coverage dates back to 1809.

A freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.