Online Books
Electronic books - A BSU login may be required.
- Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender: Men and Women in the World's Culture byISBN: 9781849725088
Selected Videos & DVDs
These are available the the Maxwell Library circulation desk
- Speak Up! Improving the lives of gay, lesbian, bi-sexual, transgender youth byCall Number: LC192.6 .S63 2002Available in DVD format
- Approach of Dawn: Forging Peace in GuatemalaAvailable for streaming
- Behind the veil Afghan women under fundamentalism byCall Number: HQ1735.6 .B44 2003
- Tough guise violence, media, and the crisis in masculinity byCall Number: HQ1090.3 .T68 2002Available in DVD format
Also available: Tough Guise 2 HQ1090.3 T683 2013 - Wrestling with manhood boys, bullying and battering byCall Number: GV1196.4.S63 W74 2003Available in DVD format
- The Men's Story Project: Building Strength, Creating Peace byCall Number: HQ1090.3 .M47 2009Available in DVD format
Reference Books
These books can be found on the first floor of the Clement C. Maxwell Library
- American masculinities : a historical encyclopedia byCall Number: HQ1090.3 .A453 2003
- American women writers : a critical reference guide from colonial times to the present byCall Number: PS147 .A4
- Black women in America byCall Number: E185.86 .B542 2005
- Encyclopedia of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender history in America byCall Number: HQ76.3.U5 E53 2004
- Chronology of women's history byCall Number: HQ1121 .O47
- Dictionary of women artists byCall Number: N8354 .D53
- Gay Histories and Cultures : An Encyclopedia byCall Number: HQ75.13 .G37
- The Greenwood encyclopedia of women's issues worldwide byCall Number: HQ1115 .G74 2003
- International encyclopedia of women and sports byCall Number: GV709 .I58
- Native American Women byCall Number: E98.W8 B38
- Routledge international encyclopedia of women : global women's issues and knowledge byCall Number: HQ1115 .R69
- Encyclopedia of Feminist Literature byCall Number: PN471 .S58 2006
- Women and music in America since 1900 : an encyclopediaCall Number: ML82 .W625 2002
- Women in world history : a biographical encyclopedia byCall Number: HQ1115 .W6
- Reader's guide to women's studies byCall Number: HQ1180 .R43
- Encyclopedia of gender in media byCall Number: P96.S5 E53 2012
Films on Demand - Streaming Video
Searchable database of video clips on almost any topic.