This guide is intended to assist you in finding library resources in Geography. If you have questions or need additional assistance please contact a Reference Librarian.
To assist in finding journal and periodical articles - these databases may require BSU login.
- Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new windowInternational viewpoints on Global issues, topics and current events.
- Environmental Studies and Policy This link opens in a new windowThis collection provides instant access to the multiple viewpoints of this volatile field of study, including perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowMaxwell Library has access to more than 3,500 journal titles across the following five collections: Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, and Ecology and Botany I. Subject coverage includes mathematics, philosophy, anthropology, economics, history, literature, population studies, sociology, music, art, law, education, business, botany, and ecology.
- ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new windowProvides access to thousands of journals relating to research and advances in science happening around the globe. Maxwell Library has access to the following collection: Health & Life Sciences Journals.
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowScholarly and popular articles from thousands of journals.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- Journals/Newspapers A-ZUse this database to find out if Maxwell Library subscribes to a particular journal.
Use Google Scholar to find citation information. You can type the name of the author, or an article title to see who cited it.
Clement C. Maxwell Library
Mon - Thur.: 7:30 am – 11:45 pm
Fri.: 7:30 am – 5:00 pm
Sat.: 8:30 am – 4:00 pm
Sun.: 12pm – 10:00pm