Skip to Main Content
Maxwell Library home

Maxwell Library | Bridgewater State University

Today's Hours: 

    All Library Hours
  • FIND
    • Articles
    • Books/eBooks
    • Course Reserves
    • Databases
    • Journals by Title
    • Library Search Tools
    • Newspapers
    • Videos/Films
    • Material from other Libraries
    • Study Rooms
    • University Archives
    • Virtual Commons (Digital Repository)
    • More ...
  • COLLECTIONS
    • Educational Resources Center
    • Archives & Special Collections
    • Virtual Commons (Digital Repository)
    • More ...
  • RESEARCH & ASSIGNMENTS
    • Ask A Librarian
    • Citing Sources
    • Course Reserves
    • Educational Resources Center
    • Interlibrary Loan
    • Library Search Tools
    • MaxGuides (Subject Resource Guides)
    • Research Consultation
    • University Archives
    • Virtual Commons (Digital Repository)
    • More ...
  • SERVICES
    • Access Off Campus
    • Accessibility Resources
    • Ask A Librarian
    • Borrow/Renew Items
    • Class Instruction
    • Equipment & Technology
    • Course Reserves
    • Interlibrary Loan
    • Library Forms
    • Library Digital Services
    • Max Video Streaming
    • Print & Scan
    • Request Items for Purchase
    • Study Rooms
    • More ...
  • ABOUT US
    • FAQs
    • Hours & Events
    • Liaisons
    • Library Maps
    • Library Staff
    • Newsletters
    • Policies
    • More ...
  • MY ACCOUNT
  • ASK US 
Admin Login
  1. Maxwell Library
  2. MaxGuides
  3. GUIDES
  4. Accessibility Resources
  5. Web Accessibility

Accessibility Resources: Web Accessibility

Resources for persons with disabilities
  • Maxwell Library Services
  • Find Books
  • Find Articles
  • Find Videos/DVDs
  • Find Web Resources
  • Library Database Accessibility
  • Web Accessibility
  • Adaptive Technologies
  • Apps
  • Voice to Text

Introduction to Web Accessibility

  • Episode 12 Resources: Web Accessibility
  • IDI Web Accessibility.
  • Making Distance courses Accessible to Everyone.
    video
  • W3C: Web Accessibility Initiatives
    Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) Overview
  • WebAIM - Web Accessibility in Mind

Resource Links

  • EASI: Equal Access to Software & Information
  • United States. Access Board.
    A Federal Agency Committed to Accessible Design
  • Usability First - Accessibility

Company Policies

  • Adobe - Accessibility.
  • Blackboard
    Resources Accessibility
  • GE Accessibility Statement
  • Google Chrom Extensions Accessibility.

Disability Studies

  • Disability History Association
  • Disability Social History Project
  • Institute on Disability Culture
  • Disability Research and Dissemination Center
  • Society for Disability Studies.
  • The Center of Human Policy, Law, and Disability Studies
  • The National Organization on Disability
  • University of Leeds. Center for Disabilities Studies
  • << Previous: Library Database Accessibility
  • Next: Adaptive Technologies >>
  • Last Updated: May 1, 2024 11:29 AM
  • URL: https://library.bridgew.edu/guides/accessibility
  • Print Page
Report a problem.
Subjects: Diversity Resources, Education, General / Multidisciplinary Resources, Health Education, Special Education
Tags: accessibility, asperger's syndrome, autism, blind, deaf, developmental disabilities, disability, learning disabilities
Maxwell Library
Bridgewater State University
10 Shaw Road
Bridgewater MA 02325

Phone: 508.531.1392
Text: 508.425.4096
Email: answers@bridgew.libanswers.com

Feedback/Comments

Privacy Policy

Website Accessibility

© Bridgewater State University. All Rights Reserved

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter