Genocide: Journals and Web-based Resources

Search the New York Times back to 1851.

A definitive collection for students of history, social science and current events. Researchers will gain valuable insight to conflicts and their cause as well as their impact and how they are perceived on a global scale

Full text for nearly 700 journals, 330 reference books, and 47,000 conference papers covering political topics with a worldwide focus. Subjects include comparative politics, humanitarian issues, international relations, law and legislation, non-governmental organizations, and political theory.

Includes many articles on social justice politics and economics. The premier database for articles from medical journals from around the world. This version also contains the full text for 80 biomedical journals.

Contains decades of newspaper articles and legal documents.

Full text for more than 650 journals and magazines, including more than 620 peer-reviewed journals and 320 non-embargoed journals. Covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work. Abstracts date back to 1895.

Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects. With millions of articles in both PDF and HTML full-text format and simultaneous, unlimited usage, researchers are able to find accurate, timely information quickly. Gale's InterLink technology intelligently connects contextually-relevant results from your library's eBook collection on GVRL within articles in a user's search results. The Topic Finder tool adds power and depth to searches, allowing students to mine their search results and develop their research focus in ways never before available.