Welcome to Maxwell Library. Here you will find resources for find materials on music and musicians.
- Songs of AmericaDigital music open-access database from the Library of Congress
Find Journal and Magazine Articles
These databases require a BSU login. Please see a reference librarian if you need assistance.
- Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new windowAuthoritative resource for music research with an ongoing mission to chart the diverse history and cultures of music and musicians from around the globe. Includes more than 60,000 articles written by over 6,000 music scholars.
***Limited to 1 user at a time.
Also listed as: Grove Music Online
- Fine Arts and Music Collection This link opens in a new windowFull text for more than 240 journals covered in databases such as Wilson Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) index. Includes 10.4 million articles covering drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
- Diversity Studies Collection This link opens in a new windowThis collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- America: History and Life (with Full Text) This link opens in a new windowBibliographic references, with abstracts, to articles from over 2,000 journals covering American and Canadian history. Also includes citations for book reviews and dissertations.
- Nexis Uni (formerly: LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowA full-image collection of retrospective issues from scholarly journals of prime importance in their fields. Subject coverage includes mathematics, philosophy, anthropology, Asian studies, economics, history, literature, population studies, and sociology (from the Arts & Sciences I Collection) and botany and ecology (from the Ecology & Botany Collection).
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text This link opens in a new windowA fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated database of journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries. Includes more than 200 full-text journals and nearly 370 full-text books and monographs, covering ballet, cinema, comedy, dance, drama, film, mime, opera, puppetry, theatre, and more.
Clement C. Maxwell Library
Clement C. Maxwell Library