Search Maxwell Library's online catalog
Selected Periodicals
Note: Use the library's A to Z Journal List to find out which periodicals Maxwell Library subscribes to. The A to Z Journal List will also tell you which databases contain the full-text for the journals you are interested in.
In some cases, some periodicals are only indexed and abstracted in the databases; the full-text is not available. When that is the case, you can use Interlibrary Loan to obtain articles you need.
Citation & APA Resources
- Citation Style GuidesBibliographic style guides
- APA Formatting & Style GuideFrom OWL by Purdue University
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, Sixth Edition
Copies kept at Reference Desk, Circulation Desk, and Educational Resource Center
Databases
- Academic Search Complete [EBSCO] This link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new windowIncludes approximately 26,000 video titles and more than 250,000 video segments covering a broad range of subject areas including humanities, social sciences, business, economics, science, mathematics, health, and medicine.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for more than 850,000 records and open access full-text for nearly 13,000 records. Subjects include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling.
- News & Newspapers This link opens in a new windowSearchable full text for The Boston Globe 1980-present, New York Daily Times 1851-1857, New York Times 1857-present, and Wall Street Journal 1984-present.
- ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new windowProvides access to thousands of journals relating to research and advances in science happening around the globe. Maxwell Library has access to the following collection: Health & Life Sciences Journals.
