Theatre Arts: Find Articles

A fully indexed, cross-referenced and annotated database of journal articles, books, book chapters, and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries. Includes more than 200 full-text journals and nearly 370 full-text books and monographs, covering ballet, cinema, comedy, dance, drama, film, mime, opera, puppetry, theatre, and more.

An expansive collection of literary resources, including more than 36,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, 81,000 articles/essays of literary criticism, 250,000 author biographies, 460 literary journals, 870,000 book reviews, 98,000 classic and contemporary poems, 26,000 classic and contemporary short stories, 9,500 author interviews, and more than 7,400 classic novels.

Biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Includes more than 160,000 complete entries from two award-winning series - Contemporary Authors and Dictionary of Literary Biography - for in-depth biographical, bibliographical, and contextual information on authors’ lives and works.

More than 2.7 million citations, 6,000 journals and series, 1,200 book publishers, and over 372,000 subject names and terms covering literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Listings on rhetoric and composition and the history, theory and practice of teaching language and literature are also included.

Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

An interdisciplinary collection of more than 650 high quality, peer reviewed journals designed for institutions acquiring extensively in the humanities and social sciences.

The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects. With millions of articles in both PDF and HTML full-text format and simultaneous, unlimited usage, researchers are able to find accurate, timely information quickly. Gale's InterLink technology intelligently connects contextually-relevant results from your library's eBook collection on GVRL within articles in a user's search results. The Topic Finder tool adds power and depth to searches, allowing students to mine their search results and develop their research focus in ways never before available.

Abstracts to journal articles as well as "grey literature" (pamphlets, conference proceedings, privately published papers) in the field of education.

Includes bibliographic coverage of journals, books, dissertations and conference proceedings in sports, sports medicine, and physical education, with full text for more than 415 journals.

(formerly Expanded Academic ASAP) covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. This resource for academic research integrates the full text of publications from across the disciplines and now includes vocational/technical titles used by community college students, filling a specific need for curriculum-oriented collections. Gale Academic OneFile Select provides indexing for more than 5,000 periodicals, more than 2,800 in full text without any embargo. The combination of full text for scholarly journals and selected general interest titles for smaller academic libraries is ideal.

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

The Naxos Music Library is a comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogs of over 258,000 tracks, including classical music, jazz, world, folk, and Chinese music.

ARTstor is a collection of over one million digital images in the areas of art, architecture, humanities, and social sciences for use in research and teaching. The collection includes contributions from museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.

Authoritative resource for music research with an ongoing mission to chart the diverse history and cultures of music and musicians from around the globe. Includes more than 60,000 articles written by over 6,000 music scholars.
***Limited to 1 user at a time.
Also listed as: Grove Music Online