E Reference Titles
Print Reference Titles
Selected Reference and Print Collection titles related to Theater Arts and Dance:
- Dictionary of the Theatre byCall Number: PN2035.P2913
Notable Women in the American Theatre by Call Number: PN2285.N65
The Oxford Companion to Theatre and Performance by Call Number: PN2035.O94 2010
World Encyclopedia of Contemporary Theatre by Call Number: PN1861.W67
Finding Books in the Maxwell Library
Books in Theater Arts and Dance can be found under the Library of Congress Call Numbers listed below. Circulating books in these number ranges can be found in the stacks on the Third Floor of Maxwell Library. Reference materials with these call numbers can be found in the Reference Department on the First Floor of the library.
Books in Theater and Dance can be found under the following Library of Congress Call Numbers:
- GV1580-GV1799.4: Dance
- ML3400-3465; MT950: Dance Music
- MT955-956: Musical Theater
- MT960: Music in the Theater
- PN1530: The monologue
- PN1551: The dialogue
- PN1560-1590: Performing arts. Show business
- PN1600-3307: Drama
- PN1635-1650: Relation to, and treatment of, special subjects
- PN1660-1693: Technique of dramatic composition
- PN1720-1861: History
- PN1997-1997.85: Plays, scenarios, etc.
- PN2000-3307: Dramatic representation. The theater
- PN2061-2071: Art of acting
- PN2085-2091: The stage and accessories (e.g., design, lighting, construction, etc.)
The following areas contain drama scripts interfiled with other literature genres:
- PQ1-3999: French Drama
- PQ4001-5999: Italian Drama
- PQ6001-8929: Spanish Drama
- PQ9000-9999: Portugese/Brazilian Drama
- PR1-9900: English Drama
- PS1-3576: American Drama
- PT1-9999: Germanic Drama
E-book Aggregators
- eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSearchable collection of e-books and electronic content
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowCredo is an online reference library, providing access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular titles. Credo Reference contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopaedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range or subject-specific titles.
