U.S. Ethnic Studies: Find Articles

More than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily, exploring cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.

Citations to more than 800 international journals, published in more than 40 languages, in all areas of anthropology and archaeology held by the Anthropology Library at the British Museum (Museum of Mankind). Records cover 1957 to the present.

Why do some people believe in Heaven? Is it fear, hope, upbringing or blind faith? Users of this collection can research different religions, philosophies and how they impact our daily lives. The Religion & Philosophy eCollection is perfect to fill gaps in coverage of this under-served area. Two hundred and fifty subject-appropriate full-text periodicals are included

Coverage includes mathematics, philosophy, anthropology, Asian studies, economics, history, literature, population studies, and sociology (from the Arts & Sciences I Collection) and botany and ecology (from the Ecology & Botany Collection).

References for articles from professional journals in modern languages and literatures. For 299 of these journal titles, full text is available.

The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects. With millions of articles in both PDF and HTML full-text format and simultaneous, unlimited usage, researchers are able to find accurate, timely information quickly. Gale's InterLink technology intelligently connects contextually-relevant results from your library's eBook collection on GVRL within articles in a user's search results. The Topic Finder tool adds power and depth to searches, allowing students to mine their search results and develop their research focus in ways never before available.

Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Credo Reference service features full-text, aggregated content from more than 260 reference titles from 55 publishers, with nearly three million entries covering every major subject. Content includes encyclopedias, atlases, dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, and subject-specific works. Additional key features include customizable, dynamic data tables; tens of thousands of images; audio pronunciation files; over 90,000 atlas images of places and geographic features.

Bibliographic references, with abstracts, to articles from over 2,000 journals covering American and Canadian history. Also includes citations for book reviews and dissertations.

Full text for more than 80 magazines, 110 reference books and current health pamphlets, and more than 18,800 Clinical Reference Systems reports. Covers a wide variety of subjects, including information on specific diseases as well as overall health topics. Subjects include fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women's health, children's health and more.

Full text for more than 300 journals and 260 peer-reviewed journals, and indexing and abstracting from 830 journals. Provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses and medical educators with access to full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines.

Searchable database of digitized films from a variety of disciplines.