MaxGuides: Computer Science: Web Resources

Online Resources
Associations/Societies

The Ada Project (TAP)
Named after Ada Lovelace, The Ada Project (TAP) is a clearinghouse for information and resources related to women in computing. TAP serves primarily as a collection of links to other online resources, rather than as an archive. TAP includes information on conferences, projects, discussion groups and organizations, fellowships and grants, notable women in Computer Science, and other electronically accessible sites. The goal of TAP is to provide a central location through which these resources can be "tapped".
CiteSeerX
CiteSeerX is an evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science. CiteSeerX aims to improve the dissemination of scientific literature and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness in the access of scientific and scholarly knowledge. CiteSeerX attempts to provide resources such as algorithms, data, metadata, services, techniques, and software that can be used to promote other digital libraries. CiteSeerX has developed new methods and algorithms to index PostScript and PDF research articles on the Web.
Collected Algorithms of the ACM (CALGO)
Software associated with papers published in the Transactions on Mathematical Software, as well as other ACM journals are incorporated in CALGO. This software is refereed for originality, accuracy, robustness, completeness, portability, and lasting value.
The Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies
This is a collection of bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science from various sources, covering most aspects of computer science. The bibliographies are updated weekly from their original locations such that you'll always find the most recent versions here. The collection currently contains more than 3 million references (mostly to journal articles, conference papers and technical reports), clustered in about 1,500 bibliographies, and consists of more than 2.3 GBytes of BibTeX entries. More than 600,000 references contain cross references to citing or cited publications. More than 1 million references contain URLs to an online version of the paper.
Computing Research Repository (CoRR)
CoRR allows researchers to search, browse and download papers through its online repository. CoRR is available to all members of the community at no charge.
DBLP Computer Science Bibliography
Open bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings. dblp is a joint service of the University of Trier and Schloss Dagstuhl.
gamedev.net
GameDev.net has emerged as a leading online community for game developers of all levels, from the green beginner to the seasoned industry veteran. Over 850,000 developers from around the world return to the site regularly to take advantage of the frequently updated developer news, thousands of articles and other resources, amazingly active forums, and most importantly to be a part of the growing international community of game developers.
National Science Foundation Directorate for Computer & Information Science & Engineering (CISE)
CISE supports investigator initiated research in all areas of computer and information science and engineering, fosters broad interdisciplinary collaboration, helps develop and maintain cutting-edge national computing and information infrastructure for research and education, and contributes to the development of a computer and information technology workforce with skills essential for success in the increasingly competitive global market.

Association for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence (AAAI)
Founded in 1979, the Association for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence (AAAI) (formerly the American Association for Artificial Intelligence) is a nonprofit scientific society devoted to advancing the scientific understanding of the mechanisms underlying thought and intelligent behavior and their embodiment in machines. AAAI aims to promote research in, and responsible use of, artificial intelligence. AAAI also aims to increase public understanding of artificial intelligence, improve the teaching and training of AI practitioners, and provide guidance for research planners and funders concerning the importance and potential of current AI developments and future directions.
Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
ACM, the world’s largest educational and scientific computing society, delivers resources that advance computing as a science and a profession. ACM provides the computing field's premier Digital Library and serves its members and the computing profession with leading-edge publications, conferences, and career resources.
Association for Women in Computing
The Association for Women in Computing (AWC) was founded in Washington, D.C. in 1978 and is one of the first professional organizations for women in computing. AWC is dedicated to promoting the advancement of women in the computing professions.
Computer Professionals for Social Responsibility
CPSR is a global organization promoting the responsible use of computer technology. Founded in 1981, CPSR educates policymakers and the public on a wide range of issues. CPSR has incubated numerous projects such as Privaterra, the Public Sphere Project, EPIC (the Electronic Privacy Information Center), the 21st Century Project, the Civil Society Project, and the CFP (Computers, Freedom & Privacy) Conference.
Computer Science Teachers Association
The Computer Science Teachers Association is a membership organization that supports and promotes the teaching of computer science and other computing disciplines. CSTA provides opportunities for K-12 teachers and students to better understand the computing disciplines and to more successfully prepare themselves to teach and learn.
Computing Research Association
CRA’s membership includes more than 200 North American organizations active in computing research: academic departments of computer science and computer engineering, laboratories and centers (industry, government, and academia), and affiliated professional societies (AAAI, ACM, CACS/AIC, IEEE Computer Society, SIAM, USENIX). CRA’s mission is to enhance innovation by joining with industry, government and academia to strengthen research and advanced education in computing. CRA executes this mission by leading the computing research community, informing policymakers and the public, and facilitating the development of strong, diverse talent in the field.
IEEE Computer Society
The IEEE Computer Society is the world's leading membership organization dedicated to computer science and technology. Serving more than 60,000 members, the IEEE Computer Society is the trusted information, networking, and career-development source for a global community of technology leaders that includes researchers, educators, software engineers, IT professionals, employers, and students.
Software & Information Industry Association (SIIA)
The Software & Information Industry Association is the principal trade association for the software and digital content industry. SIIA provides global services in government relations, business development, corporate education and intellectual property protection to the leading companies that are setting the pace for the digital age.