Diaries: Find Articles

Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Full text coverage of the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes nearly 200 journals and 100 books, selective indexing for over 1,700 journals, and abstracts in English of foreign language articles.

ARTstor is a collection of over one million digital images in the areas of art, architecture, humanities, and social sciences for use in research and teaching. The collection includes contributions from museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates. Included with each image is descriptive information such as title, creator, date, size, and current location.
Dates of coverage: Varies

This database combines award-winning biographies from Gale Group sources. It also includes full-text articles from hundreds of periodicals. Search for people based on one or more personal facts such as birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender, or combine criteria to create a highly-targeted custom search.

More than 30,000 biographies and obituaries with photographs, covering more than 20,000 individuals. Searchable collection of more than 35,000 images.

Abstracts from articles taken from over 1,500 scholarly, trade and general-interest publications, with coverage of core titles in every major academic concentration. The full text is available for a selected number of these titles.

Full text for more than 540 journals and 140 books, indexing of historical articles from more than 2,300 journals in over 40 languages, and searchable cited references for more than 500 journals. Coverage dates back to 1953, with some coverage for titles back to the early 20th century. Subjects include world history, military history, women’s history, history of education and more.

A full-image collection of retrospective issues from scholarly journals of prime importance in their fields. Subject coverage includes mathematics, philosophy, anthropology, Asian studies, economics, history, literature, population studies, and sociology (from the Arts & Sciences I Collection) and botany and ecology (from the Ecology & Botany Collection).
Dates of coverage: Varies depending on journal title

A set of approximately 40 electronic journals from Johns Hopkins University Press, predominantly in the humanities.
Dates of coverage: Varies by journal title

Includes books, images, documents, scholarly essays, commentaries and bibliographies documenting women's activism in public life from colonial times to the present.
Dates of coverage: 1600-2000