Skip to Main Content
Maxwell Library home

Maxwell Library | Bridgewater State University

Today's Hours: 

   All Library Hours
  • FIND
    • Articles
    • Books/eBooks
    • Course Reserves
    • Databases
    • Journal Finder
    • Newspapers
    • Videos/Films
    • Interlibrary Loan
    • Study Rooms
    • University Archives
    • Virtual Commons (Digital Repository)
    • More ...
  • COLLECTIONS
    • Educational Resources Center
    • Archives & Special Collections
    • Virtual Commons (Digital Repository)
    • Leisure Reading
  • RESEARCH & ASSIGNMENTS
    • Ask A Librarian
    • Citing Sources
    • Course Reserves
    • Educational Resources Center
    • Interlibrary Loan
    • MaxGuides (Subject Resource Guides)
    • Research Consultation
    • University Archives
    • Virtual Commons (Digital Repository)
    • More ...
  • SERVICES
    • Access Off Campus
    • Accessibility Resources
    • Ask A Librarian
    • Borrow/Renew Items
    • Class Instruction
    • Equipment & Technology
    • Course Reserves
    • Interlibrary Loan
    • Library Forms
    • Library Digital Services
    • Max Video Streaming
    • Print & Scan
    • Request Course/Subject Guides
    • Request Items for Purchase
    • Subscriptions
    • Study Rooms
    • More ...
  • ABOUT US
    • FAQs
    • Hours & Events
    • Liaisons
    • Library Maps
    • Library Staff
    • Newsletters
    • Policies
    • More ...
  • MY ACCOUNT
  • ASK US 
Admin Login
  1. Maxwell Library
  2. MaxGuides
  3. GUIDES
  4. American Studies (U.S.)
  5. Find Web Resources

American Studies (U.S.): Find Web Resources

  • Books, videos, DVDS and more
  • Find Articles
  • Find Web Resources
  • Additional Help

Associations and Organizations

  • American Anthropological Association.
  • American Studies Association (ASA)
  • Americana: An Institute for American Studies and American Creative Writing
  • European Association for American Studies
  • Popular Culture Association / American Culture Association.

American Writers

  • Portraits of American Women Writers

Presidents

  • The American Presidency Project

Cultural Resources

  • American Folk Art Museum, The
  • American Museum of Natural History
  • American Rhetoric.
  • Archives of American Art
  • Columbia University in the City of New York. Useful Resources in American Literature and Culture
  • J. Paul Getty Museum
  • National Museum of the American Indian
  • Smithsonian. American Art Museum.
  • SUNY. Center for Media And Learning. American Social History Project.
  • United States: History, Geography, Government, and Culture

U.S. Government Resources

  • Library of Congress. American Memory Project.
  • Library of Congress. Primary Documents in American History.
  • Library of Congress. The American Folklife Center.
  • Smithsonian Institute
  • U.S. National Archives and Records Administration
  • << Previous: Find Articles
  • Next: Additional Help >>
  • Last Updated: Dec 16, 2024 11:08 AM
  • URL: https://library.bridgew.edu/guides/AmericanStudies
  • Print Page
Report a problem.
Subjects: Anthropology, Art, Dance Education, Diversity Resources, Health Education, Political Science, U.S. Ethnic Studies
Tags: general, history, united states
Maxwell Library
Bridgewater State University
10 Shaw Road
Bridgewater MA 02325

Phone: Call us at 508.531.1392
Text: Send a text message to 508.425.4096
Email: answers@bridgew.libanswers.com

Feedback/Comments

Privacy Policy

Website Accessibility

© Bridgewater State University. All Rights Reserved

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Instagram