Selected Databases
- A to Z Maps Online This link opens in a new windowMaps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, climate maps, and other thematic maps.
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowAcademic journals, the majority in full-text; podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC; and full-text New York Times content. to 1995.
- Academic Search Complete [EBSCO] This link opens in a new windowFeatures full text f scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals as well as abstracts and indexing for many additional titles.
- America: History and Life (with Full Text) [EBSCO] This link opens in a new windowArticles from journals covering American and Canadian history. Includes citations for book reviews and dissertations.
- Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson) [EBSCO] This link opens in a new windowAbstracts, citing articles from art periodicals. The full text is included for a select number of journals. One at a time.
- Biography Index: Past and Present (H.W. Wilson) [EBSCO] This link opens in a new windowIncludes book citations to biographical materials for prominent individuals from all time periods from sources published from 1946 to the present.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCitations, with abstracts, from the literature of world history (excludes the US and Canada).
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowRetrospective issues from scholarly journals of prime importance in their fields. Includes philosophy, anthropology, Asian studies, economics, history, literature, population studies, and sociology.
- Nexis Uni (formerly: LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new windowA full-text database, with coverage of numerous newspapers, business periodicals, legal journals and case laws, and medical journals.
Dates of coverage: Varies depending on journal title - Political Science Complete This link opens in a new windowFull text for nearly 700 journals, 330 reference books, and 47,000 conference papers covering political topics with a worldwide focus. Subjects include comparative politics, humanitarian issues, international relations, law and legislation, non-governmental organizations, and political theory.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowA set of approximately 40 electronic journals from Johns Hopkins University Press, predominantly in the humanities.
Dates of coverage: Varies by journal title - Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 This link opens in a new windowIncludes books, images, documents, scholarly essays, commentaries and bibliographies documenting women's activism in public life from colonial times to the present.
Dates of coverage: 1600-2000
