Selected Books
Reference books are located on the first floor of Maxwell Library.
Aging in Prison by Call Number: HV9469.H868 2014
Endnotes : An Intimate Look at the End of LifeCall Number: General HQ1061 .R32 2008
Handbook of Minority Aging by Call Number: RA564.8 .H363 2014
The Upside of Aging by Call Number: HQ1061.U67 2014
Search the Library Catalog
Library Catalog Search Tips
Some suggested call numbers:
- HQ 1061
- RC952.5
Some suggested subjects (do a SUBJECT search for these, rather than a keyword search):
- Aging
- Geriatrics
- Older People
- Senior Citizens
Locating Items in Maxwell Library
- Reference materials and audio CDs can be found on the 1st floor of Maxwell Library.
- Books in the A-L call number ranges are located on the 2nd floor of Maxwell Library.
- Books in the M-Z call number ranges are located on the 3rd floor of Maxwell Library.
- DVDs are located on the first floor of the library near reference.
Films on Demand - Streaming Video
Try searching "aging," "senior citizens," or "elderly."
How to Obtain Books from Other Libraries
- Commonwealth Catalog and Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery ServicesBSU faculty, librarians, administrators, students and staff may use Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery Services (ILL/DDS) to request materials not found in the Maxwell Library Collection.
Library users may use the Commonwealth Catalog to request books directly from participating Massachusetts libraries.
E-books
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular titles. Contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, and more.
- eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSearchable collection of e-books and electronic content
- Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new windowA database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Our collection includes 23 reference titles.
