Massachusetts: specifically including Southeastern Massachusetts, Cape Cod, & the Islands: Find Articles

The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects. With millions of articles in both PDF and HTML full-text format and simultaneous, unlimited usage, researchers are able to find accurate, timely information quickly. Gale's InterLink technology intelligently connects contextually-relevant results from your library's eBook collection on GVRL within articles in a user's search results. The Topic Finder tool adds power and depth to searches, allowing students to mine their search results and develop their research focus in ways never before available.

A general-interest academic database which features full text for over 2,300 scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals as well as abstracts and indexing for many additional titles. Note that more than one EBSCOhost database may be searched at the same time via a separate simultaneous search page.

Full text coverage of the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes nearly 200 journals and 100 books, selective indexing for over 1,700 journals, and abstracts in English of foreign language articles.

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Provides information on more than 650 Massachusetts libraries, archives, historical societies, and town clerk's offices. Includes contacts, services available, volume of material, and directions to the repository.

Full text for more than 60 national and international newspapers and more than 300 regional U.S. newspapers. Complete television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR and more.

Full text articles from New York Times, Wall Street Journal, The Providence Journal - Bulletin, and Massachusetts Newsstand with 12 Massachusetts newspapers including The Boston Globe and The Boston Herald.

Provides access to more than a quarter of the world's scientific and medical journal articles online. Topics include physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
Dates of coverage: Varies depending on journal title, mostly 1995-