Skip to Main Content
Maxwell Library home

Maxwell Library | Bridgewater State University

Today's Hours: 

    All Library Hours
  • FIND
    • Articles
    • Books/eBooks
    • Course Reserves
    • Databases
    • Journals by Title
    • Library Search Tools
    • Newspapers
    • Videos/Films
    • Material from other Libraries
    • Study Rooms
    • University Archives
    • Virtual Commons (Digital Repository)
    • More ...
  • COLLECTIONS
    • Educational Resources Center
    • Archives & Special Collections
    • Virtual Commons (Digital Repository)
    • More ...
  • RESEARCH & ASSIGNMENTS
    • Ask A Librarian
    • Citing Sources
    • Course Reserves
    • Educational Resources Center
    • Interlibrary Loan
    • Library Search Tools
    • MaxGuides (Subject Resource Guides)
    • Research Consultation
    • University Archives
    • Virtual Commons (Digital Repository)
    • More ...
  • SERVICES
    • Access Off Campus
    • Accessibility Resources
    • Ask A Librarian
    • Borrow/Renew Items
    • Class Instruction
    • Equipment & Technology
    • Course Reserves
    • Interlibrary Loan
    • Library Forms
    • Library Digital Services
    • Max Video Streaming
    • Print & Scan
    • Request Items for Purchase
    • Study Rooms
    • More ...
  • ABOUT US
    • FAQs
    • Hours & Events
    • Liaisons
    • Library Maps
    • Library Staff
    • Newsletters
    • Policies
    • More ...
  • MY ACCOUNT
  • ASK US 
Admin Login
  1. Maxwell Library
  2. MaxGuides
  3. GUIDES
  4. Statistics and Data
  5. Find Subject Specific Web Resources

Statistics and Data: Find Subject Specific Web Resources

statistics resources
  • Home
  • Find Books
  • Find Data
  • Find Subject Specific Web Resources
  • Web Resources for National Statistics
  • International Statistics
  • States and Regions

Accessibility

  • Annual Disabilities Statistics Compendium
  • Disability Statistics
  • U. S. Census Bureau. Disability.

Agriculture

  • Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations.
  • National Agricultural Statistics Service. Statistics by State
  • U.S.D.A. Census of Agriculture.

Business and Economic

  • BEOnline
  • Bureau of Economic Analysis
    Provides understanding of the U.S. economy by providing timely, relevant, and accurate economic data in an objective and cost-effective manner.
  • CIA World Factbook
  • Data.gov:Business
  • Data/Viz | Urban Institute
  • Economic and Statistics Administration. Economic Indicators.
  • Economic Policy Institute. The State of Working America.
  • FRED, Federal Reserve Economic Data at the St. Louis Fed
    Bank rates and economic indicators
  • Gallup Poll
  • Global Open Data Index.
  • Homefair. Salary Calculator.
  • Open Development from the World Bank.
  • Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. (OECD)
  • U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
    The Bureau of Labor Statistics is the fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the field of labor economics and statistics.
  • U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics. Consumer Expenditure Survey
  • U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics. Consumer Price Index.
  • U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics. Economy at a Glance.
  • U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics. Overview of BLS Statistics by Geography
  • U.S. Census Bureau. Business and Industry.
  • U.S. Census Bureau. County Business Patterns.
  • U.S. Census Bureau. Economic Census.
  • U.S. Census Bureau. Equal Employment.
  • U.S. Census Bureau. Foreign Trade Statistics
  • U.S. Census Bureau. State Facts.
  • U.S. Department of Commerce. U.S. Industrial Outlook
  • U.S. Department of Treasury. Public Debt.
  • U.S. Small Business Administration. Income Statistics.
  • World Bank, The. Data Catalog.

Charity

  • National Center for Charitable Statistics

Crime

  • Bureau of Justice Statistics
  • FBI Uniform Crime Reports
  • Federal Bureau of Investigation. Hate Crimes.
  • National Archive of Criminal Justice Data.
  • U.S. Department of Education. Campus Safety and Security Data Analysis Cutting Tool.
  • U.S. Bureau of Justice. Arrest Data Analysis Tool
  • U.S. EEOC. Sexual Harassment Charges
  • U.S. EEOC. Statistics.
  • U.S. Office of Justice Programs. Statistical Briefing Book.

Demographics and Population

  • U.S. Census Bureau. Bureau American FactFinder
  • Black Demographics
  • County and City Data Book
  • Pew Social & Demographic Trends
  • U.S. Census Bureau. Current Population Survey.
  • U.S. Census Bureau. Facts on the Black or African American Population.
  • U.S. Census Bureau. Population Finder
  • United States. Department of Homeland Security. Immigration Data & Statistics.

Education

  • College Stats
  • NCES. Digest of Education Statistics.
  • NCES. National Assessment of Educational Progress.
  • NCES. National Center for Education Statistics.
  • UNESCO. Education.

Elections/Voting

  • American National Election Studies
  • Federal Election Commission. Campaign Finance Reports and Data.
  • History Central. United States Presidential Elections.
  • Presidential Elections 1789-2012
  • Roper Center. U.S. Elections. Primary exit Polls. 1976-2008.
  • U.S. Census Bureau. Redistricting Data.
  • U.S. Census Bureau. Educational Attainment.
  • U.S. Census Bureau. Voting and Registration.
  • U.S. House of Representatives. Legislation and Votes.

Environment

  • Center for International Earth Science Network.
  • International Energy Agency.
  • National Wetlands Inventory.
  • Scorecard. The Pollution Information Site.
  • U.S. EPA. Integrated Risk Information System (IRIS)
  • World Resources Center. Data Set.

General

  • Data.gov
  • Google Public Data Explorer
  • Population Reference Bureau
  • Statista

U.S. Government

  • Congress.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau
  • U.S. Congress
  • U.S. Department of State.
  • U.S. Internal Revenue Service
  • Library of Congress
  • U.S. Presidential Libraries
  • U.S. Science.gov
  • Supreme Court of the United States.
  • U.S. Treasury
  • U.S. White House

Health and Nutrition

  • Agingstats.gov
  • American Cancer Society. Cancer Facts and Figures.
  • Annie E. Casey Foundation. Kids Count.
  • Childstats.gov - America's Children in Brief
  • Department of Health & Human Services. Data & Statistics.
  • Diversitydatakids.org
  • Kaiser Family. State Health Facts.
  • Kaiser Family Foundation. Disparities Policy
  • Massachusetts. MassCHIP.
  • U.S. CDC. Social Determinants of Health
  • U. S. Center for Disease Control and Prevention. Longitudinal Studies of Aging
  • U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Data 2010.
  • U. S. Department of Health & Human Services. Substance Abuse and Mental Health Statistics
  • U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Child Health USA.
  • U.S. National Library of Medicine. Finding and Using Health Statistics.
  • U.S. National Library of Medicine. Medline Plus.

Homeless

  • National Coalition for the Homeless Factsheets.
  • U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. Homelessness.

Immigration

  • Kids Count Data Center.
  • Migration Policy Institute: Immigrant Profiles and Demographics
  • United States. Department of Homeland Security. Immigration Data & Statistics.
  • Urban Institute. Children of Immigrants.
  • University of Chicago Finding Census Data Guide

International Trade

  • CIA- The World Factbook.
  • Economy Watch.
  • NationMaster
  • Office of the United States Trade Representative.
  • Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development.
  • TradeStats Express.
  • U.S. Census Bureau. Foreign Trade Statistics.
  • United Nations. Statistics Division. UnData.
  • World Bank. World Development Indicators
  • World Shipping Council. Trade Statistics.

Social Trends

  • Childstats.gov
  • Gap Minder
  • Pew Research Center Topics

Sports

  • Sports Reference
  • << Previous: Find Data
  • Next: Web Resources for National Statistics >>
  • Last Updated: Dec 18, 2023 3:47 PM
  • URL: https://library.bridgew.edu/guides/statistics
  • Print Page
Report a problem.
Subjects: Business / Management, General / Multidisciplinary Resources
Tags: data, statistics
Maxwell Library
Bridgewater State University
10 Shaw Road
Bridgewater MA 02325

Phone: 508.531.1392
Text: 508.425.4096
Email: answers@bridgew.libanswers.com

Feedback/Comments

Privacy Policy

Website Accessibility

© Bridgewater State University. All Rights Reserved

Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter