BLACKBOARD

  1.  Log into Blackboard with your BSU faculty credentials (same as email)
  2. Access your course site
  3. In the left-hand course menu, navigate to “Course Content” (or wherever you wish to post your content)
  4. Select Build Content > Web Link
  5. You are now able to directly paste the web link into the URL field, along with a name and description.  Click Submit when done.

EBSCO

  1. Perform your search in any EBSCO article database (Academic Search Premier, ERIC, etc.)
  2.  Click the link for the specific article or other item you wish to useimage
  3. On the "Tools" sidebar on the right, click on Permalink.
  4. The Permalink is provided at the top of the page, complete with the proxy prefix.

        5. Copy this entire link to use in Bb

        6. If PDF, click detailed record (upper left-hand corner to access the tools box)

       7. For Blackboard Instructions, see Blackboard box at top of page.

GaleCengage

1. Find an article in a Gale databases (Academic OneFIle)

2. Click on the title of the full-text of the link

Many of the databases have a bookmark in the banner at the top of the page, click on the bookmark

3. Copy this permanent URL into blackboard.

4. For Blackboard Instructions, see Blackboard box at top of page.

Finding Library Databases Permalinks Through Blackboard

Films on Demand

  1.  Select the segment or title you wish to use.
  2.  Click on the embedded/link (under the title of the video)
  3. Copy the link into Bb
  4.  Make sure that you copy the HTML Source Mode from the menu in the Bb Content window before adding the code
  5. Then click on update
  6.  Then submit
  7.  FOR BLACKBOARD INSTRUCTIONS, SEE BLACKBOARD BOX AT TOP OF PAGE.

JSTOR

To add a direct link to an article from JSTOR into Blackboard you will need both the campus’s proxy server URL and the stable URL of the article from JSTOR. 

1. Conduct a search in JSTOR

2. Select the article

3.Find the Stable URL from  JSTOR : (Above the article under the bibliographic information)

4. Combine the campus URL http://maxwell.bridgew.edu/login?url=

 and the JSTOR URL with no spaces

5. For Blackboard Instructions, see Blackboard box at top of page.

 

 

Nexis Uni

  1. .Find an article in LexisNexis
  2. Click on a document in the results list.
  3. On the tool bar on the right hand side, click the clipboard with the two links
  4. Copy the URL of this link.
  5. Add the link to Blackboard
  6. For Blackboard Instructions, see Blackboard box at top of page.

ProQuest

  1. In ProQuest databases, (Examples Biological Sciences Databases or News & Newspapers) 1.  Find the full-text article you wish to add to Blackboard.
  2.  Click article/details underneath the citation
  3.  Select the document URL
  4.  Add the link to Blackboard
  5. For Blackboard Instructions, see Blackboard box at top of page.