Quick Links
- Accessibility ResourcesDisability Resources
- Archives and Special CollectionsUniversity Archives represents the history at BSU back to 840.
Special Collections includes material representing Massachusetts, New England, and more. Content includes rare and unique books,.
archives@bridgew.edu - Library Book/Video Purchase Request FormPurchasing Suggestions
- Primary SourcesIncludes selected primary sources by discipline.
Welcome
The Maxwell Library is here to help support you, your students, and the educational goals of BSU. This guide will give you an overview of library services and resources available to faculty members. It includes information on library instruction, course reserves, collections, borrowing materials. About Us and more.
The library has three floors of open study space and learning commons (1st, 2nd, and 3rd).
The first floor includes Circulation Services (reserves and videos), Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery Services, Reference & Research Services, a Periodicals and Newspaper Area, Reference materials, a Leisure Reading Collection, and more..
The second floor includes General Collection items A-L, (materials that you may borrow), the Educational Resource Center, and a Quiet Zone for studying.
The third floor includes General Collection items M-Z, (materials that you may borrow,) Archives and Special Collections, and the Office of Transformative Learning.
The building's ground floor provides access to Information Technology (IT) Support, Academic Achievement Center, Accessibility Services, the Writing Studio, The College of Graduate Studies, and Starbucks, too.
