Overview

The Maxwell Library provides library materials, resources, and services to BSU students who are not registered for any courses that meet on the Bridgewater campus.

Distance Users

As BSU students, off-campus learners have access to library materials, both print and online, and services including Circulation, Reference, Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery Services, and more. Off-campus students may conduct research by using the databases on the library's website. 

Special Collections and Archives

Visit Us in Person

Go to the library website. https://library.bridgew.edu/home for contact information and library hours

Your BSU Connect Card and a valid BSU email account are all that you will need to access our electronic resources and borrow library resources. 

Maxwell Library
10 Shaw Road
Bridgewater State University
Bridgewater, MA 02325
libraryweb@bridgew.edu

Educational Resource Center

Educational Resources Center (ERC): Resources and Services to support professional education and related programs at Bridgewater State University including: ERIC Microfiche Collection, Kindergarten through Grade 12 School Textbooks, Standardized Tests, TIM (Tests in Microfiche), Curriculum Guides,  MTEL, Children's Books and Periodicals, Professional Books in Education (Methods and Activities), Reference Books in education, and Teaching Kits. Visit the library website. https://library.bridgew.edu/erc Ask Us https://library.bridgew.edu/forms/ask   email: erc@bridgew.edu. Phone: (508) 531-1304

Catalogs and Databases

The Library's Website provides information on library services, staff, electronic resources, and collections. 

Maxwell Library's catalog lists books, videotapes, DVDs, CD, and journals. Books may be renewed one time prior to the actual due date.

If you cannot find the resource you need in the catalog click on "ComCat" or "Max Search" to continue your search in the collections of other libraries in the region. The "ComCat" works for books and media, but is not set up to include journal articles.

To access databases from off-campus, you will need to have a BSU user account and log in (email and password).

Under Find, click "Journals by Title" to see which magazines, newspapers, and journals are available.

Bridgewater State University. Teaching and Technology Center

Circulation Services

The Circulation Department administers the Library's loan policy and procedures including borrowing privileges, loan periods, and fees. email: circlib@bridgew.edu or phone: (508) 531-1392

MaxGuides

Click the link below to return to the list of MaxGuides