SCWK 380 Research Methods Social Work: Home

Abstracts and references for articles from professional psychology journals.

Comprehensive coverage of the major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books, and unparalleled access to reports from government and nongovernmental agencies. For each document, an informative summary of the findings, methodology, and conclusions is provided. Topics include crime trends, prevention projects, corrections, juvenile delinquency, police, courts, offenders, victims, and sentencing." 4 simultaneous users maximum.

Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Full text for more than 1,300 education journals, 540 books, and 2,300 education-related conference papers. Indexing and abstracts for more than 2,400 journals. Covers the areas of curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. Subjects include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.

Includes extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), the database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field. Four simultaneous users maximum.

Full text for more than 650 journals and magazines, including more than 620 peer-reviewed journals and 320 non-embargoed journals. Covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work. Abstracts date back to 1895.

Full text for more than 260 journals and periodicals, as well as indexing and abstracts for nearly 430 journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government.

The premier database for articles from medical journals from around the world. This version also contains the full text for 80 biomedical journals.

Covers today's hottest social issues, offering differing views to help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more.

A freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.