- More Than Just GamesCall Number: GV722 1936 .M45 2015
- Brief History of Women in Quebec byCall Number: HQ1459.Q4 B3413 2014Publication Date: 2014
- Working lives : essays in Canadian working-class history byCall Number: HD8104 .H47 2018ISBN: 9781487522513
- Rebel Youth byCall Number: HD6276.C3 M54 2014Publication Date: 2015
Some suggested call numbers:
- F 1001-1145.2 - History: Canada (2nd floor)
- JL1-500 - Political Science: Canada (2nd floor)
- KE - Law of Canada (2nd floor)
- PR9100-9199, PS8000-8599 - Canadian Literature (3rd floor)
Some suggested subjects (do a SUBJECT search for these, rather than a keyword search):
- Art, Canadian
- Canada--Politics and Government
- Canadian Literature
Locating Items in Maxwell Library
- Reference materials and audio CDs can be found on the 1st floor of Maxwell Library.
- Books in the A-L call number ranges are located on the 2nd floor of Maxwell Library.
- Books in the M-Z call number ranges are located on the 3rd floor of Maxwell Library.
- DVDs are located at the circulation desk. Ask a staff member for assistance.
Selected Canadian Authors
Frederick Philip Grove
Thomas Chandler Haliburton
David Adams Richards
Robert J. Stead
Maxwell Library, Room L109
How to Obtain Books from Other Libraries
- Commonwealth Catalog and Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery ServicesBSU faculty, librarians, administrators, students and staff may use Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery Services (ILL/DDS) to request materials not found in the Maxwell Library Collection.
Library users may use the Commonwealth Catalog to request books directly from participating Massachusetts libraries.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowAn online reference library, providing access to highly regarded and popular titles. Contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases.
- Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new windowGale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Our collection includes 23 reference titles.
Dates of coverage: Varies by title.
- eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSearchable collection of full-text eBooks.
Films on Demand - Streaming Video
Try searching "accounting" or "business law."