MaxGuides: Health/Family and Consumer Sciences: Find Books and DVDs

Selected Reference Books

Reference books are located on the first floor of Maxwell Library.

These are available the the Maxwell Library circulation desk

Some suggested call numbers:

Some suggested subjects (do a SUBJECT search for these, rather than a keyword search):

Reference materials and audio CDs can be found on the 1st floor of Maxwell Library.
Books in the A-L call number ranges are located on the 2nd floor of Maxwell Library.
Books in the M-Z call number ranges are located on the 3rd floor of Maxwell Library.
DVDs are located on the first floor of the library near reference.

Try searching "health" or "consumer sciences."

Commonwealth Catalog and Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery Services
BSU faculty, librarians, administrators, students and staff may use Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery Services (ILL/DDS) to request materials not found in the Maxwell Library Collection.

Library users may use the Commonwealth Catalog to request books directly from participating Massachusetts libraries.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo is an online reference library, providing access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular titles. Credo Reference contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopaedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range or subject-specific titles.
eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Searchable collection of e-books and electronic content
Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Our collection includes 23 reference titles.
Dates of coverage: Varies by title.
Salem Health This link opens in a new window