Welcome
Selected Web Resources
Free, internet based resources
-
It Gets BetterThe It Gets Better Project was created to show young LGBT people the levels of happiness, potential, and positivity their lives will reach – if they can just get through their teen years.
-
Human Rights CampaignCivil rights organization working for equal rights for lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender individuals.
-
The National Gay and Lesbian Task ForceA civil rights advocacy group which offers information on social policies, laws and advocacy opportunities
-
Archives of the GLBTQ EncyclopediaA comprehensive resource of arts and cultural information.
-
ACLU LGBT RightsFrom the American Civil Liberties Union information on GLBT rights
-
ACTUP Oral History ProjectTranscripts of interviews from 2002-present.
-
Digital Transgender ArchiveFrom the College of the Holy Cross
-
Herstories: Audio/Visual CollectionFrom the Lesbian History Archives
Featured Books
Queer Liberation Library
A catalog of over 1,200 LGBTQ E-books for anyone across the country to access for free.
A free membership is required to sign and use. Simply click on their link to sign up.... Queer Liberation Library
Search Maxwell Library's online catalog
Online Books
E-books available Maxwell Library. A BSU login is required.
-
Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender: Men and Women in the World's Culture byISBN: 9781849725088
-
Historical dictionary of the lesbian and gay liberation movements byPublication Date: 2017
Reference Books
-
The dictionary of homophobia : a global history of gay & lesbian experience byCall Number: HQ76.4 .D5313 2008
-
Gay and Lesbian AtlasCall Number: HQ76.3.U5 G355 2004
-
Gay Histories and Cultures : An Encyclopedia byCall Number: HQ75.13 .G37
-
LGBT Youth Issues Today: A Reference Handbook by
Call Number: HQ76.27.Y68 N498 2014 -
-
Subject Guide
Pamela Hayes-Bohanan
Contact:
Reference Department
Clement C. Maxwell Library
(508) 531-2893
Website
Clement C. Maxwell Library
(508) 531-2893
Library Hours
Mon - Thur.: 7:30 am – 11:00 pm
Fri.: 7:30 am – 5:00 pm
Sat.: 8:30 am – 4:00 pm
Sun.: 12pm – 10:00pm