- Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new windowJournal and magazine articles, definitions, and overviews of global issues.
- Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new windowThis resource includes contextual information and opinions on hundred of today's social issues including pro/con viewpoint essays, topic overviews, primary source documents, biographies of social activists and reformers, court-case overviews , periodical articles , statistical tables, charts and graphs, images, podcasts, and more than 700 Greenhaven Press, Gale, Macmillan Reference USA™, Charles Scribner's Sons® and U*X*L titles.
- MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowThe premier database for articles from medical journals from around the world. This version also contains the full text for 80 biomedical journals.
- Nexis Uni (formerly: LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new windowInternational news, as well as legal, and business sources.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowA full-image collection of retrospective issues from scholarly journals of prime importance in their fields. Subject coverage includes mathematics, philosophy, anthropology, Asian studies, economics, history, literature, population studies, and sociology (from the Arts & Sciences I Collection) and botany and ecology (from the Ecology & Botany Collection).
- ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new windowProvides access to more than a quarter of the world's scientific and medical journal articles online. Topics include physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new windowFull text for nearly 700 journals, 330 reference books, and 47,000 conference papers covering political topics with a worldwide focus. Subjects include comparative politics, humanitarian issues, international relations, law and legislation, non-governmental organizations, and political theory.
- OneSource Global Business Browser This link opens in a new windowWorldwide business and industry information on more than 3 million companies, including strong U.S. coverage. Includes company profiles, news, business and trade articles, analyst reports, executive profiles, industry intelligence, and financial data.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCitations, with abstracts, from the more than 1800 journals covering world history (excludes the US and Canada) with access to the full text of more than 300 journals and over 130 books.
- Criminal Justice Collection This link opens in a new windowBrings together information on every major topic in criminal justice from more than 250 journals.
- War and Terrorism Collection This link opens in a new windowFull text for more than 200 periodicals pertaining to conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. Updated daily.
- Ageline This link opens in a new windowAgeLine indexes and abstracts over 200 journals, books and reports on issues in aging and social gerontology, including aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy.
- Agriculture Collection This link opens in a new windowComprehensive view of agriculture and its related fields. Comprised of nearly 200 titles, researchers will have access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowThe premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects. With millions of articles in both PDF and HTML full-text format and simultaneous, unlimited usage, researchers are able to find accurate, timely information quickly. Gale's InterLink technology intelligently connects contextually-relevant results from your library's eBook collection on GVRL within articles in a user's search results. The Topic Finder tool adds power and depth to searches, allowing students to mine their search results and develop their research focus in ways never before available.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new windowIncludes approximately 26,000 video titles and more than 250,000 video segments covering a broad range of subject areas including humanities, social sciences, business, economics, science, mathematics, health, and medicine.
- HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new windowHeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,600 scholarly journals. HeinOnline provides topic specific databases including all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law, and Women and the Law among others. Full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase is included.
- Gender Studies Collection This link opens in a new windowIncludes approximately 440 journals covering topics in gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
- Encyclopedia of Global Studies byCall Number: JZ1318 .E626 2012ISBN: 9781412964296
- Celebrating Latino folklore : an encyclopedia of cultural traditions byCall Number: E184.S75 C455 20123-volume reference work located on the first floor of the library.
- Global Studies Encyclopedic Dictionary byCall Number: JZ1318 .G558936 2014A reference book located on the first floor of Maxwell Library.
Clement C. Maxwell Library
Clement C. Maxwell Library