Mon - Fri.: 7:30 am - 11:45 pm
Sat.: 8:30 am – 4:00 pm
Sun.: 12pm – 11:45pm
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowAcademic Onefile contains articles from 8,000 academic journals, the majority in full-text; as well as hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowA general-interest academic database which features full text for over 2,300 scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals as well as abstracts and indexing for many additional titles.
- America: History and Life (with Full Text) This link opens in a new windowBibliographic references, with abstracts, to articles from over 2,000 journals covering American and Canadian history. Also includes citations for book reviews and dissertations.
- World History in Context This link opens in a new windowWorld History in Context provides information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in world history over 5,000 years from antiquity to the present and geographically around the world from reference books, journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, and audio files.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowThis database covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. It provides historical articles from more than 2,300 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. In addition, this database provides access to the full text of more than 330 journals and 119 books. It helps researchers especially in history and social science fields to discover significant scholarly work.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowA full-image collection of retrospective issues from scholarly journals of prime importance in their fields.
- Religion & Philosophy Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowThis database provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, religious history, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
- HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new windowHeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,600 scholarly journals. HeinOnline provides topic specific databases including all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law, and Women and the Law among others. Full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase is included.
- American Indians and the Mass Media byCall Number: P94.5.I53 A64 2012Located on the third floor of Maxwell Library.
For the next 7 generations : 13 indigenous grandmothers weaving a world that works byCall Number: GE195.7 .F67 2009Available in DVD format