E-books
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowNearly 3.5 million full text articles in 835 reference books from 108 publishers. Includes encyclopedias, atlases, dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, and subject-specific works.
- eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Includes searchable full text for several thousand eBooks on a variety of subjects.
- Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new windowIncludes 320 encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research, including arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, law, library science, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, social science, and technology.
Advancing the Ball by Call Number: ebook
Selected Books in Maxwell Library
College Athletes' Rights and Well-Being by Call Number: GV351 .C63 2017
Employment, Disability, and the Americans with Disabilities Act by Call Number: KF3469 .E48
Getting in the Game by Call Number: KF4166 .B73 2010
Invisible Seasons by Call Number: GV709.18.U6 B45 2016
More Than Title IX by Call Number: LC1752 .H39 2009
The Transformation of Title IX by Call Number: LC213.2 .M45 2018
Search the Library Catalog
Searching the Library Catalog Tips
Some suggested call numbers:
- GV561-GV1198: Sports
- LC Education
- RA773-RA790: Health
- R: Medicine
Some suggested subjects (do a SUBJECT search for these, rather than a keyword search):
- College sports for women -- United States -- History
- Education legislation
- Equal opportunity
- Gender equality
- Sex discrimination in education
- Sex discrimination in education -- Law and legislation
- Sex discrimination in sports
- Sex discrimination in sports -- Law and legislation
- Title IX
- Women athletes -- Legal status, laws
Locating Items in Maxwell Library
- Reference materials and audio CDs can be found on the 1st floor of Maxwell Library.
- Books in the A-L call number ranges are located on the 2nd floor of Maxwell Library.
- Books in the M-Z call number ranges are located on the 3rd floor of Maxwell Library.
- DVDs are located on the first floor of the library near reference.
How to Obtain Books from Other Libraries
- Commonwealth Catalog and Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery ServicesBSU faculty, librarians, administrators, students and staff may use Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery Services (ILL/DDS) to request materials not found in the Maxwell Library Collection.
Library users may use the Commonwealth Catalog to request books directly from participating Massachusetts libraries.
Films on Demand - Streaming Video
Try searching "physical education," "athletic performance," "physical performance."
Selected Videos & DVDs
These are available the the Maxwell Library circulation desk