Kinesiology - physical education and athletic training : Find Articles

The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects. With millions of articles in both PDF and HTML full-text format and simultaneous, unlimited usage, researchers are able to find accurate, timely information quickly. Gale's InterLink technology intelligently connects contextually-relevant results from your library's eBook collection on GVRL within articles in a user's search results. The Topic Finder tool adds power and depth to searches, allowing students to mine their search results and develop their research focus in ways never before available.

A general-interest academic database which features full text for over 2,300 scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals as well as abstracts and indexing for many additional titles. Note that more than one EBSCOhost database may be searched at the same time via a separate simultaneous search page.

This database provides access to more than 100 full text journals covering such disciplines as clinical medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pre-clinical sciences and the health care system. This collection can be searched independently, but also allows users to link to full text from citations within MEDLINE.
Dates of coverage: Varies by journal title; earliest journal coverage is 1985.

This bibliographic database is an indexed collection of abstracts that link to the fulltext articles available from the BioOne organization. BioOne provides a unique aggregation of over 82 high-impact bioscience research journals from more than 66 publishers. These titles are produced by societies and non-commercial publishers.

Full text for more than 1,300 education journals, 540 books, and 2,300 education-related conference papers. Indexing and abstracts for more than 2,400 journals. Covers the areas of curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. Subjects include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.

Abstracts to journal articles as well as "grey literature" (pamphlets, conference proceedings, privately published papers) in the field of education. Via E*Subscribe, the full text of selected ERIC documents may be retrieved.
Dates of coverage: 1966-

Abstracts from articles taken from over 1,500 scholarly, trade and general-interest publications, with coverage of core titles in every major academic concentration. The full text is available for a selected number of these titles.

Created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals. Includes more than 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.

Full text for more than 300 journals and 260 peer-reviewed journals, and indexing and abstracting from 830 journals. Provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses and medical educators with access to full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines.

Provides coverage of historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field,l leisure activities, economic aspects of tourism, and more.

A full-text database, with coverage of numerous newspapers, business periodicals, legal journals and case laws, and medical journals.
Dates of coverage: Varies depending on journal title

More than 10 million articles, including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management.

Abstracts and references for articles from professional psychology journals.
Dates of coverage: 1887-

Provides access to more than a quarter of the world's scientific and medical journal articles online. Topics include physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
Dates of coverage: Varies depending on journal title, mostly 1995-

Full text for more than 650 journals and magazines, including more than 620 peer-reviewed journals and 320 non-embargoed journals. Covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work. Abstracts date back to 1895.

More than 660 full-text journals, with coverage dating back to 1930. Includes abstracts for nearly 970 journals, and more than 3,800 detailed records for sports-related videos. Subjects include clinical specialties such as orthopedics, coaching and education, consumer health, exercise science and fitness, health education, nutrition, physical education, and physical therapy.
***Limited to four maximum users at a time.

Provides content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.

Over 26 million references to journal articles in life sciences with concentration in biomedicine and citations from over 6,700 worldwide journals in 60 languages. Coverage dates back to 1809.

Nearly 100 academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.