Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowAcademic Onefile contains articles from 8,000 academic journals, the majority in full-text; hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC; and full-text New York Times content to 1995.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowA general-interest academic database which features full text for over 2,300 scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals as well as abstracts and indexing for many additional titles. Note that more than one EBSCOhost database may be searched at the same time via a separate simultaneous search page.
America: History and Life (with Full Text) This link opens in a new windowFull text coverage of the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes nearly 200 journals and 100 books, selective indexing for over 1,700 journals, and abstracts in English of foreign language articles.
World History in Context This link opens in a new windowWorld History in Context provides information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in world history over 5,000 years from antiquity to the present and geographically around the world from reference books, journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, and audio fi
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowFull text for more than 540 journals and 140 books, indexing of historical articles from more than 2,300 journals in over 40 languages, and searchable cited references for more than 500 journals. Coverage dates back to 1953, with some coverage for titles back to the early 20th century. Subjects include world history, military history, women’s history, history of education and more.
U.S. History in Context This link opens in a new windowGale’s U.S. History in Context contains information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. history from sources including reference books, journal articles, images, viewpoint essays, primary documents, videos and audio files.
Dates of Coverage: Varies
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowA full-image collection of retrospective issues from scholarly journals of prime importance in their fields. Subject coverage includes mathematics, philosophy, anthropology, Asian studies, economics, history, literature, population studies, and sociology (from the Arts & Sciences I Collection) and botany and ecology (from the Ecology & Botany Collection).
- Nexis Uni (formerly: LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new windowA full-text database, with coverage of numerous newspapers, business periodicals, legal journals and case laws, and medical journals.
- MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new windowAn index to over 3000 periodicals covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more. For over 1800 of these journal titles, the full text is available.
- Military and Intelligence Database Collection This link opens in a new windowMore than 16 million articles covering all aspects of the past and present military affairs, including subjects such as governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new windowThis database contains full text for over 400 journals, and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 800 journals with a worldwide focus. The database also features more than 180 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 27,000 full-text.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowAn interdisciplinary collection of more than 650 high quality, peer reviewed journals designed for institutions acquiring extensively in the humanities and social sciences.
- War and Terrorism Collection This link opens in a new windowFull text for more than 200 periodicals pertaining to conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. Updated daily.
Search for Journals A to Z
Database Search Guides
Academic Search Premier Tutorials
LexisNexis Academic Help: Easy Search
LexisNexis Academic Help: Power Search
508-531-1394 Or email to email@example.com