Selected Books
American Soldiers in Iraq by Call Number: DS79.76 .E526 2009
In the Graveyard of Empires. by Call Number: New DS371.412 .J665 2010
The Punishment of Virtue. by Call Number: DS371.4 .C43 2006
Films on Demand - Streaming Video
Try searching "war," "Iraq war," Gulf war," and "World War."
The Library's Online Catalog
General Guidance for Finding Books
Some suggested call numbers:
- D 410-523, D 640 (World War 1, 1914-1918)
- D 740-810 (World War II, 1939-1945)
- DK DK508-508.95 (Ukraine)
- DS 917-DS919 (Korean War, 1950-1953)
- DS 79.76 (Iraq War)
- DS 371.4 (Afghan War)
- DS 557 - DS 559 (Vietnam War (Conflict), 1961-1975)
Some suggested subjects (do a SUBJECT search for these, rather than a keyword search):
- Afghan War, 2001-
- Iraq War, 2003-
- Korean War, 1950-1953
- World War, 1914-1918
- World War, 1939-1945
- Vietnam War (Conflict), 1961-1975
Locating Items in Maxwell Library
- Reference materials and audio CDs can be found on the 1st floor of Maxwell Library.
- Books in the A-L call number ranges are located on the 2nd floor of Maxwell Library.
- Books in the M-Z call number ranges are located on the 3rd floor of Maxwell Library.
- DVDs are located on the first floor of the library near reference.
How to Obtain Books from Other Libraries
- Commonwealth Catalog and Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery ServicesBSU faculty, librarians, administrators, students and staff may use Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery Services (ILL/DDS) to request materials not found in the Maxwell Library Collection.
Library users may use the Commonwealth Catalog to request books directly from participating Massachusetts libraries.
E-books
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowCredo is an online reference library, providing access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular titles. Credo Reference contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopaedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range or subject-specific titles.
- eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSearchable collection of e-books and electronic content
- Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new windowGale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Our collection includes 23 reference titles.
Dates of coverage: Varies by title.
