MUSC 199 FYS : Find Articles & Music

Features full text from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals as well as abstracts and indexing for many additional titles.

Full text coverage of the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes nearly 200 journals and 100 books, selective indexing for over 1,700 journals, and abstracts in English of foreign language articles.

Abstracts to journal articles as well as pamphlets, conference proceedings, privately published papers in the field of education.

Articles from journals, the majority in full-text; podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC; and full-text New York Times content to 1995.

Contains information on significant people, events and topics in U.S. history.

A full-image collection of retrospective issues from scholarly journals of prime includes mathematics, philosophy, anthropology, Asian studies, economics, history, literature, population studies, and sociology.

Coverage of numerous newspapers, business periodicals, legal journals and case laws, and medical journals.

This collection provides resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.

References and abstracts from international music Feature music articles and obituaries appearing in The New York Times and The Washington Post.

A collection of classical music available online.(5 simultaneous users maximum).

Authoritative resource for music research with an ongoing mission to chart the diverse history and cultures of music and musicians from around the globe. Includes more than 60,000 articles written by over 6,000 music scholars.
***Limited to 1 user at a time.
Also listed as: Grove Music Online

Full text of The New Oxford Dictionary of Music and Musicians

Rock's Backpages, which launched in September 2001, is the world's most comprehensive online database of pop music writing, a unique resource unavailable elsewhere online. It contains an ever-expanding collection of primary-source full-text articles from the music and mainstream press from the 1950s to the present day, along with a collection of exclusive audio interviews. Rock's Backpages is an online database archive. There is no print version.