Selected Books
Reference books are located on the first floor of Maxwell Library.
Civic Engagement in Higher Education : Concepts and Practices by Call Number: LC220.5 .C58 2009
Connecting Past and Present : Concepts and Models for Service-learning in HistoryCall Number: D16.2 .C725 2000
Exploring Cultural Dynamics and Tensions Within Service-Learning by Call Number: LC220.5 .E94 2011ISBN: 9781617354656
Service-learning and Social Justice EducationCall Number: LC220.5 .S47 2008
Search the Library Catalog
Searching the Collection (Online catalog) Tips
Some suggested subjects (do a SUBJECT search for these, rather than a keyword search):
- Student Service
- Service Learning
Locating Items in Maxwell Library
- Reference materials and audio CDs can be found on the 1st floor of Maxwell Library.
- Books in the A-L call number ranges are located on the 2nd floor of Maxwell Library.
- Books in the M-Z call number ranges are located on the 3rd floor of Maxwell Library.
- DVDs are located on the first floor of the library near reference.
E-books
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowProvides access to the full text of highly regarded and popular titles. Contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range or subject-specific titles.
- eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSearchable collection of e-books and electronic content
- Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new windowA database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
How to Obtain Books from Other Libraries
- Commonwealth Catalog and Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery ServicesBSU faculty, librarians, administrators, students and staff may use Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery Services (ILL/DDS) to request materials not found in the Maxwell Library Collection.
Library users may use the Commonwealth Catalog to request books directly from participating Massachusetts libraries.