Service Learning: Find Articles

Contains articles from academic journals podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC; and full-text New York Times content to 1995.

Features full text for scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals as well as abstracts and indexing for many additional titles.

Abstracts to journal articles as well as "grey literature" (pamphlets, conference proceedings, privately published papers) in the field of education. Via E*Subscribe, the full text of selected ERIC documents may be retrieved.
Dates of coverage: 1966-

(formerly Expanded Academic ASAP) covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. This resource for academic research integrates the full text of publications from across the disciplines and now includes vocational/technical titles used by community college students, filling a specific need for curriculum-oriented collections. Gale Academic OneFile Select provides indexing for more than 5,000 periodicals, more than 2,800 in full text without any embargo. The combination of full text for scholarly journals and selected general interest titles for smaller academic libraries is ideal.

A full-text database, with coverage of numerous newspapers, business periodicals, legal journals and case laws, and medical journals.

An index to over 3000 periodicals covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more. For over 1800 of these journal titles, the full text is available.

A database with selected full-text available from over 150 journals in the field of education.

Abstracts and references for articles from professional psychology journals.

Contains full text for 344 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 129 "priority" coverage journals, includes full text for more than 700 books and monographs, and full text for 6,800 conference papers.

Provides indexing and abstracts for periodicals and indexing of book chapters. 96% of journals indexed are peer-reviewed. Topics include: Assessment, Best Practices, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Elementary Education, Higher Education, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, School Administration, Science & Mathematics, and Teacher Education.