Skip to Main Content

Math Community Guide: 2010 & 2011 Pi Mu Epsilon Events

BSU Mathematics Department Events, BSU Math Club, and more


The Mathematics Honor Society
Massachusetts Gamma Chapter
Bridgewater State University


Established on May 10, 1972
by the late Dr. Murray Abramson
then chair of the Mathematics and Computer Science Department

2011 Inductees

Binslas Anilus
Melissa R. Hughes
Ashley Bingham
Jacqueline Keefe
Alexandre M. B. Cardoso
Matthew M. Keogh
Erin E. Etzel
Adam Smith
Sam Chay Harvey
Dr. Irina Seceleanu

2010 Inductees

Kathryne Aussubel
Jesse L. Berglund
Thomas P. Callahan
Michelle N. Chrisman
Dr. Laura Gross
Bryan M. Hafferty
Craig E. Johnson
Kayla M. Jones
Laura A. Jussaume
Brittany M. Juszkiewicz
Kerri L. Mann
Kimberly R. Medeiros
Mateusz Pacha-Sucharzewski
Christopher M. Pierce
Gregory H. Nahas
Dr. Matt Salomone
Sarah A. Stefaniak
Emily Stephens
Jun Yang
Stephanie T. Zahnzinger
Kerstin L. Zinik.


Current Faculty Advisor

Dr. Laura Gross


Previous Advisors

Dr. Ward Heilman, 2004-2010
Professor Thomas Moore, 1980-2003
Dr. Murray Abramson, 1972-1979


BSU Pi Mu Epsilon Home

Π   Μ   Ε

2011 Abramson Colloquium &
Pi Mu Epsilon Induction


Professor Kenneth I. Gross

College of Engineering and Mathematical Sciences
University of Vermont


2007 Recipient of
The Distinguished College or University Teaching Award

Symmetry: Some Personal Reflections


2010 Colloquium

Dr. Ward Heilman, faculty advisor to the [then] BSC Chapter, 2010


Dr. Sarah-Marie Belcastro
Research Associate at Smith College and [then] Visiting Assistant Professor at Mount Holyoke College.

Title: Topological Graph Theory and You


More information about the event.

2011 Photo Gallery

2011 Abramson Colloquium
2011 Abramson Colloquium
2011 Abramson Colloquium
2011 Abramson Colloquium
2011 Abramson Colloquium
2011 Abramson Colloquium
2011 Abramson Colloquium