Featured Electronic Book
- Food Cultures of the World Encyclopedia - Europe byCall Number: GT2850 .F666 2011ebISBN: 9780313376276
Mon - Fri.: 7:30 am - 11:45 pm
Sat.: 8:30 am – 4:00 pm
Sun.: 12pm – 11:45pm
To assist in finding journal and periodical articles, as well as maps and other images. These databases may require a BSU login
- Topics page on Genetically Modified FoodsFrom Opposing Viewpoints in Context
- Agriculture Collection This link opens in a new windowComprehensive view of agriculture and its related fields. Comprised of nearly 200 titles, researchers will have access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
- Culinary Arts Collection This link opens in a new windowMore than 5 million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content.
- ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new windowProvides access to thousands of journals relating to research and advances in science happening around the globe. Maxwell Library has access to the following collection: Health & Life Sciences Journals.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowA bibliographic database of information about environmental concerns offered by EBSCO Publishing Company; allows anyone on the Web to access information on topics such as global warming, energy conservation, natural resources, and pollution.
- Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new windowFull text for more than 80 magazines, 110 reference books and current health pamphlets, and more than 18,800 Clinical Reference Systems reports. Covers a wide variety of subjects, including information on specific diseases as well as overall health topics. Subjects include fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women's health, children's health and more.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowA full-image collection of retrospective issues from scholarly journals of prime importance in their fields. Subject coverage includes mathematics, philosophy, anthropology, Asian studies, economics, history, literature, population studies, and sociology (from the Arts & Sciences I Collection) and botany and ecology (from the Ecology & Botany Collection).
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowThe premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects. With millions of articles in both PDF and HTML full-text format and simultaneous, unlimited usage, researchers are able to find accurate, timely information quickly. Gale's InterLink technology intelligently connects contextually-relevant results from your library's eBook collection on GVRL within articles in a user's search results. The Topic Finder tool adds power and depth to searches, allowing students to mine their search results and develop their research focus in ways never before available.
- Nexis Uni (formerly: LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new windowNexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
- A-Z Journal ListUse this database to find out if Maxwell library subscribes to a particular journal, as well as the format (print or electronic).
Clement C. Maxwell Library
Clement C. Maxwell Library