Online Books
Electronic books - A BSU login may be required.
- Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender: Men and Women in the World's Culture byISBN: 9781849725088
Selected Videos & DVDs
These are available the the Maxwell Library circulation desk
- The Bro Code: How Contemporary Culture Creates Sexist MenCall Number: Circ desk BF692.5 .B76 2012
- Empathy Gap: Masculinity and the Courage to ChangeCall Number: Circ Desk BF575.E55 E47 2015Available in DVD format
- Speak Up! Improving the lives of gay, lesbian, bi-sexual, transgender youth byCall Number: LC192.6 .S63 2002Available in DVD format
- Tough guise violence, media, and the crisis in masculinity byCall Number: HQ1090.3 .T68 2002Available in DVD format
Also available: Tough Guise 2 HQ1090.3 T683 2013 - Wrestling with manhood boys, bullying and battering byCall Number: GV1196.4.S63 W74 2003Available in DVD format
Books - General Collection
Boys Will Be Boys by Call Number: HQ1090.7.A8 F67 2019Publication Date: 2019
Masculinity at Work by Call Number: KF3464 .M348 2016Publication Date: 2016
Men and Masculinity: the Basics by Call Number: HQ1090 .E315 2017Publication Date: 2017
Screening Images of American Masculinity in the Age of Postfeminism by Call Number: PN1995.9.M34 S37 2016Publication Date: 2015-12-03
Search the Library catalog
Reference Books
These books can be found on the first floor of the Clement C. Maxwell Library
- American masculinities : a historical encyclopedia byCall Number: HQ1090.3 .A453 2003
- American Menswear : from the Civil War to the Twenty-first CenturyCall Number: GT605 .H55 2011
- Boy Culture : An EncyclopediaCall Number: BF692.5 .B69 2010
- Encyclopedia of gender in media byCall Number: P96.S5 E53 2012
- Encyclopedia of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender history in America byCall Number: HQ76.3.U5 E53 2004
- Gay Histories and Cultures : An Encyclopedia byCall Number: HQ75.13 .G37
- International Encyclopedia of Men and MasculinitiesCall Number: HQ1090 .I58 2007
- Men and Masculinities : a social, cultural, and historical encyclopediaCall Number: HQ1090.3 .M436 2004
Books- Children
Keeping the Night WatchCall Number: C 811.54 S64976kPublication Date: 2008So many unanswered questions weigh down thirteen-year-old C.J. as he struggles to understand why his father walked out. His father is back now, though C.J. is not as quick to forgive as the other members of his family. He still feels the weight of responsibility that fell on his shoulders when Daddy was gone,
Sit-InCall Number: C 323.11 P655sPublication Date: 2010It was February 1, 1960. They didn't need menus. Their order was simple. A doughnut and coffee, with cream on the side. This picture book is a celebration of the 50th anniversary of the momentous Woolworth's lunch counter sit-in, when four college students staged a peaceful protest that became a defining moment in the struggle for racial equality
Films on Demand - Streaming Video
Searchable database of video clips on almost any topic.