Middle East and North Africa Studies Program (MENA): Article Databases

A one stop shop for users to Open Access Journals: directory of more 2.5 million articles in 9,700 journals from 123 countries. Aims to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased usage and impact, as well as to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content.

Maxwell Library has access to more than 3,500 journal titles across the following five collections: Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, and Ecology and Botany I. Subject coverage includes mathematics, philosophy, anthropology, economics, history, literature, population studies, sociology, music, art, law, education, business, botany, and ecology.

Over two million digital images in the areas of art, architecture, humanities, and social sciences for use in research and teaching. Includes contributions from museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates. Included with each image is descriptive information such as title, creator, date, size, and current location.

The world's largest subscription-based database of proprietary, royalty-free world, continent, country, and state maps. Included in the 4,000+ maps are: political maps, physical maps, outline maps, population maps, precipitation maps, climate maps, and other thematic maps. New maps are added to the collection every month.

More than 1.3 million articles, plus detailed abstracts and full text from 1874 to current, covering the scholarly to the popular. Indexing and abstracts for more than 425 international music periodicals, plus full text for around 140 journals. Around 200,000 records in the backfiles date back to 1874.
*** Limited to 4 maximum users at a time.

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.