Maxwell Library A-Z List
Access the A-Z list of Maxwell Library's electronic and print journals:
Selected Music Databases
- Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new windowThe Naxos Music Library is a comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogs of over 258,000 tracks, including classical music, jazz, world, folk, and Chinese music. While listening you can read notes on the works being played as well as biographical information on composers and artists.Limited to 5 users at a time.
- Music Periodicals Database This link opens in a new windowReferences and abstracts from over 370 international music periodicals from over 20 countries. This database also indexes feature music articles and obituaries appearing in The New York Times and The Washington Post. The full text is available for a selected number of these journals.
Limited to 4 users at a time.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowA general-interest academic database which features full text for over 2,300 scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals as well as abstracts and indexing for many additional titles.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowA set of approximately 40 electronic journals from Johns Hopkins University Press, predominantly in the humanities.
- Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new windowAuthoritative resource for music research with an ongoing mission to chart the diverse history and cultures of music and musicians from around the globe. Includes more than 60,000 articles written by over 6,000 music scholars.
***Limited to 1 user at a time.
Also listed as: Grove Music Online
Selected Print Journals
Print journals are shelved alphabetically by title and are located on the first floor of Maxwell Library.
- 19th century music
- American music
- Choral journal
- Music & letters
- Musical quarterly
- Perspectives of new music