Genealogy and Diaries: Find Articles

Multi-disciplinary full-text database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexes and abstracts more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Full text coverage of the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Includes nearly 200 journals and 100 books, selective indexing for over 1,700 journals, and abstracts in English of foreign language articles.

Includes full-text articles from hundreds of periodicals. Search for people based on one or more personal facts such as birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender, or combine criteria to create a highly-targeted custom search.

Includes over a million article and book citations to biographical materials for prominent individuals from all time periods from sources published from 1946 to the present.

This database includes biographical information from more than 25,000 articles and obituaries from newspapers, magazines, and books and more than 19,500 images

Nearly 17 million digitized items from libraries, archives, museums, and open access online resources. Brings together different viewpoints, experiences, and collections in a single platform and portal, providing open and coherent access to our society’s digitized cultural heritage.

Abstracts from articles taken from over 1,500 scholarly, trade and general-interest publications, with coverage of core titles in every major academic concentration. The full text is available for a selected number of these titles.

Citations, with abstracts, from the literature of world history (excludes the US and Canada). Dates of coverage: 1954-

Includes books, images, documents, scholarly essays, commentaries and bibliographies documenting women's activism in public life from colonial times to the present.