Selected Journals
- Administration & Society1999-present
- Journal of Law, Economics, & Organization1996-present
- Journal of Public Policy1999-present
- Law and Contemporary Problems1933-present
- Legislative Studies Quarterly2007-present (print 1995-2014)
- Massachusetts Lawyers Weekly2001-present
- Public Administration Quarterly1983-present
- Public Opinion Quarterly1937-present
- Public Administration Review1940-present
- Review of Policy Research1997-present
- State and Local Government Review1999-present
- University of Chicago Law Review1933-present
- Washington Monthly1985-present
Washington Monthly
Loading ...
Find Articles using Databases
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new windowFull text for nearly 700 journals, 330 reference books, and 47,000 conference papers covering political topics with a worldwide focus. Subjects include comparative politics, humanitarian issues, international relations, law and legislation, non-governmental organizations, and political theory.
- HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new windowHeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,600 scholarly journals. HeinOnline provides topic specific databases including all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law, and Women and the Law among others. Full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase is included.
- Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new windowFull text for more than 260 journals and periodicals, as well as indexing and abstracts for nearly 430 journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
- Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text [EBSCO] This link opens in a new windowComprehensive coverage of the major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books and access to reports from government and nongovernmental agencies, including full text of articles from more than 200 journals as well as full text of selected books.
- Business Source Complete [EBSCO] This link opens in a new windowCitations with abstracts for over 3,000 scholarly journals as well as other periodicals in management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. In addition, the full text for nearly 1,300 journals is included.
- Nexis Uni (formerly: LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new windowA full-text database, with coverage of numerous newspapers, business periodicals, legal journals and case laws, and medical journals
- Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new windowThis resource includes contextual information and opinions on hundred of today's social issues including pro/con viewpoint essays, topic overviews, primary source documents, biographies of social activists and reformers, court-case overviews , periodical articles , statistical tables, charts and graphs, images, and podcasts
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowBSU currently has access to Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and IV as well as the Ecology and Botany I Collection. Subject coverage includes mathematics, philosophy, anthropology, economics, history, literature, population studies, and sociology (from the Arts & Sciences I, II Collections). Expanding upon these initial areas we have added subject coverage of music, art, law, education, and business (Arts & Sciences III, IV Collections). The Ecology and Botany I Collection provides coverage to botany and ecology. Click here to access list of titles provided in each collection.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowAn interdisciplinary collection of more than 650 high quality, peer reviewed journals designed for institutions acquiring extensively in the humanities and social sciences.
- Academic Search Complete [EBSCO] This link opens in a new windowA general-interest academic database which features full text for over 2,300 scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals as well as abstracts and indexing for many additional titles.
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowAcademic Onefile contains articles from 8,000 academic journals, the majority in full-text; hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC; and full-text New York Times content to 1995.
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new windowFull text for more than 60 national and international newspapers and more than 300 regional U.S. newspapers. Complete television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR and more.
How can I get an article if I have the citation?
When you search the databases you will see that some citations have a link to the full-text of the article attached to them. For others you may see a link that says "Find Full Text" or "Full Text Finder". Both of these links will assist you in finding the article. Click on the link to see if Maxwell library has the article available in another database.
If you wish to follow up with a citation you see in a "References" list, start with the Journals and Newspapers A-Z list. Type in the title of the journal you need to find out which database (if any) has the full-text. Once you find the database, you can then search within the journal to find the specific article you need. If Maxwell Library does not subscribe to the journal you can request a copy of the article through Interlibrary loan.
Remember that not all resources are journal articles. You may see a citation for a book, or chapter in a book, or for a website. Use the Library's Online Catalog to search for books. You can also use Interlibrary loan to request books that we do not own.
Database Search Guides
- EBSCOhost Research Database Tutorials(Academic Search Premier, Business Source, PsycINFO, etc.)