Reference books are located on the first floor of Maxwell Library.
- Crossing Boundaries for Intergovernmental Management byCall Number: JK421 .A558 2017Publication Date: 2017
- A History of Management Thought byCall Number: HD30.5 .W577 2017Publication Date: 2017
- Science of Stress Management byCall Number: BF575.S75 D267 2018ISBN: 9781538101209Publication Date: 2018
- Successful Management in the Digital Age byCall Number: HD45 .H337 2016Publication Date: 2016
Selected Videos & DVDs
These are available the the Maxwell Library circulation desk and streaming.
- Country Manager InterviewCall Number: DVD HE5903.L24 C58 2005
- Dynamic Business PresentationsAvailable online
- Enron the Smartest Guys in the RoomCall Number: DVD HD9502.U54 E573 2005
Searching the Library Catalog Tips
Some suggested call numbers:
- HD28-HD70: Management
- HD6958.5-HD6976: Industrial Relations
- HF5001-HF6201: Business
Some suggested subjects (do a SUBJECT search for these, rather than a keyword search):
- Industrial Relations>
Locating Items in Maxwell Library
- Reference materials and audio CDs can be found on the 1st floor of Maxwell Library.
- Books in the A-L call number ranges are located on the 2nd floor of Maxwell Library.
- Books in the M-Z call number ranges are located on the 3rd floor of Maxwell Library.
- DVDs are located at the circulation desk. Ask a staff member for assistance.
Films on Demand - Streaming Video
Try searching "business education," "ethics and business law."
How to Obtain Books from Other Libraries
- Commonwealth Catalog and Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery ServicesBSU faculty, librarians, administrators, students and staff may use Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery Services (ILL/DDS) to request materials not found in the Maxwell Library Collection.
Library users may use the Commonwealth Catalog to request books directly from participating Massachusetts libraries.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowAn online reference library, providing access to the full text of hundreds of highly regarded and popular titles. Credo Reference contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases.
- eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowSearchable collection of e-books and electronic content
- Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new windowEncyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Our collection includes 23 reference titles.