Guest Account Passwords

Guest passwords are provided at the Reference Desk. Individuals need proof of identification such as a Driver's license.  If a reference staff member is not available a staff member from Circulation Services can issue one.

Providing Guest Accounts

Ask for Proof of Identification:

A driver's license, State ID, High school ID, be sure the phot on the ID matches that of the person in front of you.

From the Service desk workstation, open the Guest Account Excel File.  In the first available row, enter the guest's last name, first name, and type of ID provided.  If it is a driver's license, include the sate as well. After entering the information, white the lines you have filled out, click AVE before closing out the file.

If necessary, explain the printing privilege and printing limit associated with the guest account. Guests' print jobs will be directed to the Faculty/ Staff/Guest printer. It defaults to color.  If a guest wishes to print only in black & whit, they will need to go to File, select print, then from the setting options they can change the color option to Black and white or gray scale.  Printing for guests is limited to 15 black & white pages or 6 color pages per day.

Special Collections and Archives

University Archives and Special Collections (3rd floor)

University Archives Include resources that document the life and history of the University.

Special Collections includes material representing Massachusetts, New England, and more.

Educational Resources Center

The ERC is a teacher-training materials K-12 resource for the Education and Counseling programs. Materials in the ERC Collection are on the 2nd floor. Collections include Children's fiction and non fiction, k-12 textbooks, teaching kits, ERC general books, ERC Reference nooks, subject area curriculum guides, children's periodicals, and standardized Test collection.